Tuition Rates / Preschool Calendar
« Back
2019/2020 Preschool Calendar
Mission Hills Church Preschool
2019-2020 School Calendar

August 2019

August 12 – 16, Teachers’ Prep-week/School Closed

Thursday, August 15, Back to School Night 5:30-6:30 pm

Monday, August 19, First Day of the Academic School Year

September 2019

Monday, September 2, Labor Day Holiday/School Closed

November 2019

Friday, November 8, Staff Inservice Day (non-student day)

Monday, November 11, Veterans' Day/School Closed

Thursday & Friday, November 28 & 29, Thanksgiving Break/School Closed 

December 2019

Saturday, December 7, Christmas Programs in the Sanctuary (10 am Older Classes & 11 am Younger Classes)

December 24, 2019 through January 1, 2020, Christmas/New Year Break/School Closed

January 2020

Tuesday, January 2, 2020, Classes Resume

February 2020

Friday, February 14, Staff Inservice Day (non-student day)
Monday, February 17, Presidents’ Day/School Closed

March 2020

Friday, March 6, Parent/Teacher Conference (by appointment) (Child care provided for students only)
Thursday, March 26, Open House 5:30-6:30 pm

April 2020

Wednesday, April 1, Summer Camps Priority Registration Begins

Friday, April 10, Good Friday/School Closed

Monday, April 13, Easter Monday/School Closed

Thursday, April 30, Summer Camps Priority Registration Ends

May 2020

Monday, May 25, Memorial Day/School Closed

June 2020

Monday, June 15; Tuesday, June 16; Thursday, June 18, Promotions for Giraffes, Zebras and Junior K Classes
Thursday, June 18, Last Day of Academic School Year
Friday, June 19, No school/Teacher Workday

Monday, June 22, First Day of Summer Camps

July 2020

Friday, July 3, Independence Day Observed/School Closed

August 2020

Friday, August 14, End of Summer Camps

August 17-21, Teachers’ Prep-week (School Closed)

Monday, August 24, First Day of School (2020-2021 Academic Year)